Philharmonic Cultural Institute

The Philharmonic Cultural Institute is a civil non-profit association whose objectives are to structure and maintain the Minas Gerais Philharmonic Orchestra as well as promote classical music to an even wider range of audiences. The Institute is committed to ensuring the efficiency and transparency of the Orchestra’s management and the faithful fulfillment of its cultural goals, ensuring that society has access to information related to resource management.


Symphonic music is an important apparatus for both education and improvement of the human being, which transcends all ethnic, cultural and socioeconomic barriers. The Philharmonic Cultural Institute will make efforts to ensure that all people have access to symphonic music and benefit from its unifying and liberating force.


Enabling and managing the artistic events schedule of the Minas Gerais Philharmonic Orchestra, thus providing means and opportunities for the production, development and diffusion of Brazilian and universal symphonic repertoire.

Ethical Principles

  • Economy
  • Efficiency
  • Excellence
  • Impersonality
  • Legality
  • Morality
  • Reasonableness
  • Transparency/Openness

Fields of Action

  • Promotion of culture, protection and preservation of the musical artistic heritage and encouraging musical creation in the state of Minas Gerais, focusing on symphonic music;
  • Appreciation and promotion of symphonic music and professionals in this area;
  • Cultural and Educational activities related to the public promotion of symphonic music as well as extend our reach to form new audiences;
  • Development and implementation of plans, artistic programs and projects concerning symphonic music;
  • Production and creation of products, publications, services, virtual spaces, communication products, multimedia, dissemination and institutional promotion of the organization, provided that the outcomes are aligned with the artistic and cultural objectives of the Philharmonic Cultural Institute and its projects;
  • Development of programs that promote the management and/or co-management of public and private areas and equipment related to culture and art, provided that they are relevant to the objectives of the Philharmonic Cultural Institute;
  • Creation and administration of resident performing arts groups since these are relevant to the objectives of the Philharmonic Cultural Institute.


Member Assembly

Afrânio Lacerda
Agenor Oliveira Carvalho
Cássia Renata Fonseca de Lima
Cláudia Guimarães
Ederson Bustamante
Eduardo Andrade Santa Cecília
Estevão Rocha Fiúza

Fabio Mechetti
George Leal Jamil
Ivar Hartvig Huitfldt Siewers
Jacqueline Guimarães Ferreira
Joaquim Barreto Guimarães
Joseph Mandil
Jussan Fernandes

Lilia T. Mascarenhas
Luiz Augusto Guadalupe
Marcus Julius Lander
Merrina Godinho Delgado
Oiliam Lanna
Paulo Paiva
Paulo Sérgio Malheiros dos Santos

Rodrigo de Oliveira Bustamante
Rommel Luiz Vilela Fernandes
Rubner de Abreu Junior
Saulo Cunha de Oliveira
Sérgio Francisco Braga Aluotto
Werner Augusto Gomes da Silveira
Zilka Maria Caribé Carlos

Board of Directors


Jacques Schwartzman
Diretor of UFMG Cespe


Roberto Mário Soares Filho
Member of the Grupo Asamar’s board of directors


André Pentagna Guimarães Salazar
President of the Aterpa Engineering Group

Antônio Batista da Silva Junior
Executive president of the Dom Cabral Foundation

Berenice Menegale
CEO of the Arts Education Foundation



Bruno Costa Carvalho de Sena
President of the BMPI Infra

Bruno Silveira Kroeber Volpini
CFO of Minasmáquinas S.A.

Fernando de Almeida
CEO of Linea D’oro



Frederico C. Melo
Regional Director of Minas Gerais and Government Relations of Alicerce Educação

Ítalo Aurélio Gaetani
Managing Director of Construtora Castor

José Eduardo Kauark Leite
Engineering Superintendent, Grupo Andrade Gutierrez


Marco Antônio Pepino
President of the Board of Directors of Sérgio Magnani Institute

Maurício Freire Garcia
Professor at Music School of the UFMG

Sérgio Gusmão Sucholdoski
Chief Executive Officer of the Minas Gerais Development Bank (BDMG)

Executive Board

Diomar Silveira
Chief Executive Officer

Joaquim Barreto
Chief Financial-Administrative Officer

Agenor Carvalho
Chief Communications Officer

Zilka Caribé
Chief Marketing and Projects Officer

Ivar Siewers
Chief Operating Officer

Fiscal Board

Carlos C. P. Braga


Iran Almeida Pordeus


Márcia C. de Almeida

Consulting Board

Eleonora Santa Rosa

Humberto Azeredo Furquim Werneck

José das Dores Vital

Oiliam José Lanna

Paulo Pederneiras Barbosa

Wagner Furtado Veloso

Technical Staff

Merrina Godinho Delgado
Communications Manager

Claudia da Silva Guimarães
Music Production Manager

Pedro Gattoni
Music Programming Consultant

Luis Otávio Rezende

Carolina Moraes Santana, Danielle Pinto, Flora Silberschneider, Iuri Gouvêa, Renata Romeiro, Thomaz Lanna and Vinícius Correia
Communications Analysts

Felipe Mariano
Events and Relationship Marketing Analyst

Lívia Brito
Project Management

Itamara Kelly
Relationship Marketing Analyst

Rildo Lopez
Production Assistant

Jeferson Silva
Production Clerk


Renato Bretas
Infrastructure Manager

Jorge Correia
Operations Manager

Daniel Hazan and Diano Carvalho
Lighting and Audio Technicians

Rodrigo Brandão
Operations Assistant

Management Team

Ana Lúcia Carvalho
Financial Administrative Manager

Quézia Macedo Silva
Human Resources Manager

Graziela Coelho
Accounting Analyst

João Paulo de Oliveira and
Letícia Cabral
Administrative Analysts

Flaviana Mendes
Executive Secretary

Cristiane Reis
Administrative Assistant

Jessica Nascimento
Human Resources Assistant

Pedro Almeida
Accounting Assistant

Meire Gonçalves and
Vivian Figueiredo

Ailda Conceição and
Rose Mary de Castro
General Services

Douglas Conrado

Jean Felipe


Estufa Viagens
Travel Agency

Aster Assessoria Contábil
Accounting Consultant

Personal Press
Press Office

Dolabella Advocacia e Consultoria
Legal Advice

RB Informática
Information Technology

Ticket Office and
Subscription System


Drummond & Neumayr Advocacia
Immigration Consulting

Audio Creation

Alexandre Rezende

Bruna Brandão

Daniela Paoliello

Eugênio Sávio

Rafael Motta

Clac Cultural
Cultural Projects Management

Audiovisual Production

Audiovisual Production

Digital Printer

Printing Production


Management System

Berenice Menegale
Program notes (coordination)

Guilherme Nascimento
Program notes 

Igor Reyner
Program notes 

Marcelo Corrêa
Program notes 

Moacyr Laterza Filho
Program notes 

Paulo Sérgio Malheiros dos Santos
Program notes